top of page

The Benefice of Calehill with Westwell is a group of seven Church of England churches, united in the one benefice. Following pastoral re-organisation, the benefice is made up of two parishes, the Parish of Calehill which consists of six churches, and the Parish of Westwell. Each community is distinct, yet all work together to spread the love of God and build His Kingdom.

Situated between the North Downs and the Weald, the benefice is quintessentially rural and yet maintains close links with the nearby towns of Ashford and Maidstone and the city of Canterbury. The Benefice of Calehill with Westwell is one of three benefices that make up the Ashford Deanery. We are part of the Diocese of Canterbury. As to how it got its name, see here.

We enjoy a wide diversity of worship styles across the benefice encompassing a whole range from traditional Book of Common Prayer Services to contemporary Café Church Services.

We would love to welcome you to any of our services and to the various events that take place during the week.

Please contact the Parish Office – E-Mail : Telephone : 07395 910317 if you would like any further information or if you would like to arrange a wedding or a baptism or speak to someone about planning a funeral.

For the History of Calehill, see HISTORY

bottom of page